This former class-room is an accurate replica of an ancient school-room. You will find school benches as in the old days, an abacus which is the proud predecessor of the electronic calculator and many more antique utensils. The old-day school environment will plunge you right back into the history of your ancestors who studied with those materials and means of the past.
MUSEUM
The former class-room
This museum is mainly devoted to writing instruments and their evolution in the course of time. Arranged by style, material or themes, objects are accompanied by a multitude of illustrations showing the different historical periods, ,thus allowing the visitor to see and better understand objects once in current use. Since July 2008 it has been equipped with an audio-guide (EN-FR). We hope that this unique museum is a valuable cultural offer in the Grand Duchy as there exists only a similar one in Switzerland and in Southern France
The museum of writing
UK RESTAURANT ROOMS DE FR HOME CONTACT NEWSLETTER INAUGURATION PHILOSOPHY MUSEUM HOME ROOMS RESTAURANT PHILOSOPHY MUSEUM CONTACTMaison 164, L-9940 Asselborn, Tél. : +352 27 80 96-1, Fax : +352 26 90 81 18, info@relaispostal.lu
©2010. L’AUBERGE DU RELAIS POSTAL.

Cette ancienne salle de classe est une représentation exacte d’une salle d’école d’antan. Vous trouverez des bancs d’écoles comme autrefois, un boulier qui est le fière ancêtre de la calculatrice et bien d’autres objets anciens. L’ambiance scolaire d’autrefois vous fera voyager au cœur même de l’histoire de vos propres ancêtres qui ont étudié avec le matériel et les moyens difficiles du temps passé.
MUSÉES
L'ancienne salle de classe
Ce musée se consacre principalement aux instruments d'écriture et à leur évolution au fil du temps. Disposés par styles, matériaux ou thèmes, les objets sont accompagnés d'une multitude d'illustrations retraçant les différentes époques historiques, permettant ainsi au visiteur de percevoir de manière consciente ces objets autrefois d'usage courant. Depuis juillet 2008 il est équipé d'un audio-guide (FR-EN). Nous espérons que ce musée unique représente un apport précieux aux offres culturelles du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg puisque un musée similaire existe seulement en Suisse et au Sud de la France.
Le musée des écritoires
Le Livre du Relais Postal d’Asselborn Prix : 15,00 EUR + frais de port : 2,00 EUR Le livre peut être commandé au +352 42 88 77 ou info@relaispostal.lu Merci d’indiquer le numéro de compte suivant : Les Amis du Moulin, BCEELULL LU43 0019 2455 8694 3000
UK RESTAURANT CHAMBRES DE FR ACCUEIL CONTACT NEWSLETTER INAUGURATION PHILOSOPHIE MUSÉES ACCUEIL CHAMBRES RESTAURANT PHILOSOPHIE MUSÉES CONTACTMaison 164, L-9940 Asselborn, Tél. : +352 27 80 96-1, Fax : +352 26 90 81 18, info@relaispostal.lu
©2010. L’AUBERGE DU RELAIS POSTAL.